Boy, you and I can get this right. In our own way.
9:15 p.m.

Dear Boy,

I don't know what we're doing. I don't know what I'm doing. This is ridiculous. I'm crazy about you, Boy, but in my own way. I don't want to spend every waking moment with you, I'm terrified that I'll grow tired of you. But I want to spend a few waking moments with you. And sleeping ones too.

It's been two days since you kissed me, Boy. But then, it has also been two days since I kissed you. We're equally at fault here, Boy. I'm not blaming you, I'm not apologising. I'm admitting that I miss you. A little.

When you know me a little better you'll see that I'm not a melodramatic person. I don't do huge scenes. We fell out quietly, you and I, and if we make up it'll be just the same. I want for you to be the perfect boy I have in my head. I want for you to do this right. When you see me next, Boy, kiss me. Before I get chance to say something scathing or ignore you, just kiss me. Then say "I'm sorry," and when I ask what for say "Nothing. It just sounded like the right thing to say if I wanted to kiss you again. Which I do."

You know what, Boy? Even if you don't do it right tomorrow, I will. Because I'm crazy about you, Boy. In my own way.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex