Lance
4:05 p.m.

I have recurring dreams about you. We went to elementary school together, had the same honors and gifted and talented classes. You were blond and popular, in football and later dropped out of everything. You walked around a shell in highschool, keeping your popularity, like a letter jacket you'd shrunk into. We liked to hit each other, despite my being a girl nerd. You did drugs around the same time I landed in rehab, I stopped you didn't. You robbed a restaurant with another jock friend and landed in prison, got out and went back in again. We weren't close and I never had a crush on you, I liked you but not romantically. I don't know why I've had recurring dreams about you lately. I went to our 10 year high school reunion and saw your cousin. She was the most interesting person there, and I asked about you. Since then I've considered sending you something like cigarettes, or books. I wish I knew why the thought of you in prison haunts me, after a fairly shallow but pleasant friendship, and no romantic attraction on my part. I wish you well and hope you're happy, even where you're at. I hope when you leave you stay out, and exhaust your demons. a strange friend to you, I.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex