Last-Chance Tim (and html help)
8:36 p.m.

To the person needing HTML help- go to http://hotwired.lycos.com/webmonkey/reference/ and you should be set! It'll help a lot. (It helped me, anyway!)

Onto my letter.

Dear Last-Chance Tim,

I keep writing to you, hoping that if I put it down on paper, it will be true. Hoping that I will let go of you if I keep telling myself that I have to. But I haven't, not yet. Today should have been the last straw. Watching me walk out with that boy, the kid that no one likes... and letting it happen, as if we weren't even friends. That killed me. How could you? All I asked for was a ride home. After all I've done for you, it wouldn't have been that much. I can understand that you'd be unconfortable with me, since I have told you repeatedly how much I want you. Although, judging simply by the muber of times you've asked me for sex, I'd think that the revelation that I want you would be a good thing. Anyway, that's neither here nor there. Even if we were just friends, like we're SUPPOSED to be... you wouldn't have let your least acquaintance go home with that kid. And you watched me walk away. I keep taking this from you, hoping it will add up and mean something to you, but it never does. And I know it will never mean anything to you, because I am nothing to you.

And I realize, too, that I shouldn't take it anymore. But I can't stop myself. There's no one else that I want. I can't find anyone else who is better... but then again, i couldn't do much worse if I tried. I just don't meet people often enough to get over you, you bastard. So hopefully... I'll find someone soon, who won't make me take their trash and deal with it as best I can. But even if I don't, I hope I have the courage to just get over you.

Even more... I wish you had the courage to love me.

With Begrudged Loving,

your sophomore

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex