My love forever
8:45 a.m.

Steven,

I'm sure I've written a thousand letters to you in here, and in my real diary but I just thought I would reiterate. Everytime it seems to be gone, I remember. Lately, for instance, I'm without a prom date so I thought of T, and when I thought of T, I think of the night he stood up for me against you and stopped you from hitting me in front of all those people who I thought, after you hit me, would truly then know what a 'bad' person I was, deserving to be hit. I could never really tell anyone how scared I was of you and your abuse because I doubt anyone would believe it - you were a model citizen every other time - a pastor's son, a wise youth leader, you were perfect, or so it seemed. But I saw what was underneath.

Do you know that every negative thought I have about myself these days is fueled by images of your face? Everytime I don't measure up, I see you. I see a reason you might hit me. You know what? I'm glad you're gone. I may be taped together now, but you shatter me to a million peices.

My love forever,

Manda

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex