To boy, with...love?
10:48 p.m.

I want to say this now, before the cynicism I have buried resurfaces and ruins my memories of last night. I do not believe in true love or soul mates or people who are made to be together, but I believe that I could spend every moment of my forseeable future with you and never tire of your company. I could listen to you talk until your voice ran dry and never wish for another sound...and yet when I am listening to you talk I am not kissing you, and I could kiss you forever and never bore of your lips.

I'm terrified of admitting these facts to myself, terrified by the strength of my feelings for you. I'm careful with my heart, cautious with my affections, but I have surrendered both to you, and gladly.

I feel like a school girl with a crush. I have driven my friends insane with my gushing and have been forbidden from mentioning your name. I have replayed last night a million times in my mind, each word and movement and kiss is commited perfectly to my memory. My lips tingle and my cheeks blush as I think about you, boy. Be in love with me too. Be my boy.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex