Messed up
6:54 p.m.

When you first came to me, I was but an awkward fourteen year old with poor fashion taste and an unforgivable haircut. And somehow, like I always did, I couldn't think of anything but how we would work together as a couple. And your infectuous smile and crystal colored eyes drew me in and made me feel special and made me believe that we would work together as a couple. I think back on it now, and though we were never a couple, officially, you did your best to tear me down as if we were. With your hands, your words, your looks. You made me feel special.. but you made me feel special in a totally different way - because I knew that I was the only one of my friends getting beat up. And it made me feel like I was striving to be a better person because of it.. and I was a very very messed up little girl.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex