pain
1:17 a.m.

Hey you, it's me.

So how's your life going? Mine's pretty shitty thanks to you. You always seem to do this to me.

Why?

You like to make me feel lower than you.

Why?

You like to act like you love me and like you care and then you make me feel like shit after you're done with me.

Why?

I just don't understand how you could love me and care for me for so long and then be like "Oh, I don't think we're going anywhere with this" in five seconds. Why did you do that? You always seem to end up liking HER and wanting to be with HER but she doesn't want you. She just likes to flirt with every fucking guy on the planet every fucking chance she gets and you ALWAYS fall for it and end up being hurt by her because NEWS FLASH!!!!! She doesn't want to be with you.

You know I want to be with you, that's why you like to play little games with me. WELL IT HURTS. If you haven't figured that out yet, which you probably have, considering I told you exactly how I feel about you and everything and you didn't even say anything about it. You acted as if it was nothing, as if it was just another thing I would say.

WHY?!?!?!?!

You're my best friend and I don't want to lose you as a friend so I guess I should be talking to you, but it's hard to talk to you because I don't know what to say. I know nothing can speak better then words and I know I should have just TOLD you how I felt and not written it down on a piece of paper which is probably in the trash now. I tried, I did. But I just couldn't. What would you have said to me? "Really? That's nice."

I wouldn't be surprised.

If you call me tomorrow I'll tell you. I don't know how, or if you'll pay attention, or if you'll care, but I will do it.

I hope.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex