Peter, Something I Will Never Tell You
9:05 p.m.

Dear Peter,

I think I love you. Although you�re about 6 years older than me, you�re one of my best friends. And I love you. Although you love your girlfriend, I love you. I don�t know how you feel about me, but I love you. You�re sweet, wonderful, and I don�t deserve you. I know I�m not a good person. I don�t care. I love you, and I cry myself to sleep almost every night. Even though you live in Belgium, and there�s a whole ocean between us, I don�t care. I love you, and I know that that�s being redundant I don�t care. Although you�re never going to see this letter if I can help it, I still felt that this was the best thing to do for me. And it was�although you�re never going to know how I feel, I needed to say this or put this down on paper or laptop. You are my dearest, and most caring friend, and I won�t tell you so our friendship won�t be ruined.

How I wish I could be with you. But�you have a loving [I sure hope so. You deserve someone as great and beautiful as you�which certantly isn�t me.] girlfriend, and you love her to. My only regret is that I didn�t meet you before. Yes�I must thank Lunachans�but that�s unrelated.

I know you don�t believe in God. Do you believe in the Fates or the Fae? Because I believe that I met you for a reason. I don�t know if it was to learn how it is to have a true friend, to learn how love feels and to not be returned that love, or to learn how it is to try to commit suicide and then learn people really care about you. I have been really lucky to just meet you. On one last note�

Peter, I love you.

Sakura

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex