just a game to you
6:23 p.m.

see i was all "im over you" and then you kissed me tonight. after telling me you'd proposed to your girlfriend. and it wasn't the sort of kiss that meant anything but it gave me tingles right down my spine and i remembered everything i love about you and how scary it is that i'm not over you.

i thought i was. i honestly thought that you didn't affect me anymore. all those hugs you give me and nothing and then one kiss. one feel of your lips against my flesh and i'm there again. right where i know i shouldn't be.

is it your aim in life to make this hard for me?

cause on the way home i figured that maybe you did it because i've changed. when you first knew me. when you wanted me. i wasn't like i am now. i was insecure and so you gained my affection by being the only one who wanted me. and now i realise you're not the person i wanted. but i figure maybe now i'm the person you wanted. and can't have.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex