Shy?
7:43 p.m.

You are the guy who walks by, invitations in his eyes, smile on his mouth, body big and tall and strong and moving just so...I am the girl whose head turns with your passing, whose eyes are filled with longing, whose mouth is frozen in a hopeless grin, on fire with the wanting of you.

You are the guy who stood in the back of the elevator, blushing and staring straight at the TV screen, the hair on your arms on end and tension in every line of your body....I am the girl who stood inches away, barely breathing, stealing glances at you under my eyelashes while my cheeks burned and my lips tingled with things I wanted to tell you.

You are the guy who is too shy to ask me...I am the girl who is too shy to answer.

We're a match made in heaven if one of us could just speak up already!

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex