Dear Some Girl
6:09 p.m.

Dear Some Girl,

First of all I would like to say how rude I thought it was for you to leave the information about the headphones on my desk without talking to me. It was not for sure that the headphones were lost at that point. I had already made a concious decision about the headphones. If I did not find them, I was going to give you twenty dollars for them. I realize that they are your headphones and I was only borrowing them, but I do not see any reason why I would have to go buy a thirty dollar pair of headphones that you may or may not even use. I have included with this letter twenty dollars to make up for the loss of the headphones.

With that out of the way, I would like to address a serious issue that has reared its ugly head. Our friendship. At one point, you described me as one of your best friends. An issue that remained in our friendship in its entirety is the issue of trust. Since the beginning I have felt a lack of trust from your end. I have always trusted you with everything, from the incestuous love from my cousin down to my mistrust of my own father. I felt comfortable enough to talk to you about everything that came up in my own life. You, on the other hand, were always very careful in what you shared with me. You were also lacking the trust of a friend in the aspect of boys. Boys have always been a large part of your life, but not in my own. As your friend I was never allowed to have a male friend if you had a crush on him, or even the slightest bit of interest in him. The problem with that is you tend to have interest in every living male that crosses your path.

Another thing that has boiled my blood for some time is this whole living situation. If you never wanted to live with me in the first place, why did you place with my mind by making me think it would be possible? Neither you nor Butterfly would even talk to me about anything related to looking at places, or finding places. When I found out that the two of you had found a place, I cried myself to sleep. That was the harsh realization that you two would never be my true friends. In fact, I am now glad that it didn't work out for us to live together. The shit you and Butterfly have put me through is enough. I would have the ultimate nervous breakdown having to live with your constantly changing mood swings. That would be reason enough for me to take my own life.

It is very hard to be the friend of someone that does not trust you. I have tried many times to prove my friendship to you, but they have gone unnoticed and unrecognized. At a point where I thought we were friends, you suddenly stopped speaking to me. You have not spoken to me in weeks, and I have not figured out what finally happened. The interesting part is that I do not care anymore. This letter is my personal finalization of everything that has happened between us. I have come to accept the fact that you are not a good friend, and you never will be. We are no longer friends. I cannot be friends with a rude and self-absorbed person such as yourself.

I went through many mental breakdowns trying to be your friend. I have figured that now it is no longer worth it. I should not have to suffer mentally or emotionally to be someone's friend. You should have accepted me a long time ago as I am, no questions asked. Just like I had tried to do for so long. I have realized that I cannot accept who you are, because you wear too many masks for me to figure out who you really are. From here on out, you will forever be in my mind as "Some Girl".

Sincerely,

Xan

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex