Find someone else
1:29 a.m.

BS (what appropriate initials, don't you think?)--

Don't try to cheapen what I feel by saying that I have deluded myself into thinking I am happy. It's not a delusion, it's very real. Much more real than anything I ever felt when we went on those few dates. In fact, I don't remember feeling anything at all, except satisfaction/revenge on my ex-boyfriend.

You are simply bitter because I am what you want, and you know you lost me. And to your best friend, no less. I know that's not easy, but I know you know you should get over it. Saying things about ______ behind his back to me to try to create trouble only makes you look small and pathetic.

You missed your chance with me, and I'm ok with that. You aren't, but you need to be. You cannot take any more covert or overt actions to undermine my relationship (which has, after all, existed for over a year now) and expect to stay my friend. He's good for me, despite your admonishions, and you don't hold a candle to him. Find someone else. I know you can.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex