I'm sorry...
1:53 a.m.

Of all the things you could be angry over, you have to be angry over me taking summer classes.

I've told you before: I'm POOR. POOR. Two classes were offered free of tuition, and I'd be stupid not to take advantage. I KNOW we had plans to go out and leave town for a number of days at a time. I know I said I wouldn't take summer classes. But love, the world just won't cooperate.

I don't want to stay in this town for the rest of my life. I want to go out, and write.

And yes, I do want to be with you. I want nothing more than to always be with you. Getting lost for several days in the vast world seems so wonderful...but I can't do it. I can't keep both dreams.

I wish I could.

I wish you would talk to me again, because sulking over this is just...dumb. I'm sorry. I'm so, so sorry.

I don't even know why I'm apologizing.

Please stop ignoring me.

I love you.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex