Thank you
7:35 p.m.

Paige,

Please understand that my silence is not me being nasty, or being hurt.. It's me starting the mourning process. People say that it's crazy that you get close to someone on the internet. I don't know, but this past almost two years.. has been the most real, amazing friendship I have ever experienced. Please understand that I don't know how to handle you going away to university. I don't know how I am going to manage without you when you've been there everyday for almost two years.. just.. being my friend. Accepting me for who I am.

I know that in a different place, a different time, under any realistic circumstances, we probably wouldn't be friends - we're the most unlikely pair ever.

I spent the day today driving around and being a mope. I'm just thinking that in seven days, you won't be around anymore. I know we've promised to write and call and such, but I know that sometimes promises get broken and more likely than not, we will write a few letters back and forth, call near Christmas and slowly drift our own seperate ways.

If that happens, I just want you to know how much you have taught me and supported me over the time we've been best friends.

You've taught me that I am a beautiful person, whether I think so or not. That I can have a beautiful interior, even if I'm the ugliest thing alive on the outside. You taught me, when Liam died, that you can choose to become stuck, or you can choose to move on. You taught me through Lex and Luke, and all of the other boys you've mentioned since we became acquainted that regardless of what anyone thinks, a boyfriend is not a 'second half', and you can survive without them. You've taught me to have fun, and live a little, and take chances, and talk to people, come out of my shell and experience new things. You've taught me that sometimes I overlook the obscure beauty of everyday things. You've taught me that regardless of my financial situation, I'm a lucky girl, and I am blessed. You've taught me that true friendship can exist outside of the conventional social barriers that the world sets on them. You've taught me that a true best friend is the most beautiful thing you can ever have in your entire life. You've taught me so much and I just want to thank you for it.

I can't wait to get out and have my own adventure and experience what you have.

Love always,

Panda

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex