Bretts 1 and 2
2:20 p.m.

Dear Brett #1:

Hello.

How are you?

I miss you. It's sad that such a beautiful friendship has gone down the drain. I think of you always. Especially lately, with our friend coming home, and her wanting everything to be the same as it was when she left. It isn't the same though, is it?

Which of us changed? Or which situation changed? Or was it a mixture of both of us changing and changing situations?

I haven't heard from you in months. Please, please, please, write, call, or e-mail, or I will be forced to do so to YOU.

I miss you. So very much.

-your very best friend "ever".

Dear Brett #2:

Hello.

How are you?

I'm sorry that I smushed your images of us dating. I do love you, very much, even if it isn't in the manner that maybe you expected or wanted. I'm sorry that I seem to have destroyed our friendship. I seem to be good at doing that-- destroying things.

I miss you. You haven't been around to talk to for days. I had gotten used to talking to you every night, even if it was hissing and spitting sometimes.

You were real, and you were honest. But now you're gone.

I miss honesty. I only got it from you.

Please come back to me.

-rachelA

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex