Thank You
12:07 a.m.

J,

I'd like to say that I told you everything I wanted you to know, but I didn't. I wish I'd said good-bye one last time. I wish I'd held onto that hug for a split second longer. I wish I was stronger and had the guts to kiss you that last time I saw you. I know that I'm not pretty, I don't have a good body, and that I didn't measure up to the other girls that you met, but you konw that I cared more about you than anyone else did. You're amazing. You truly are, I've never heard lyrics sung like that before. I've never heard the guitar played like that before. I've never heard the piano sound so beautiful in all of my life.

Thank you for letting me feel special for once. Thank you for singing Dashboard the way you did. Thank you for being you.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex