To that girl who never calls
1:22 p.m.

Dear Me,

I'm really starting to think that everything we do is pointless. I mean, you and I work so terribly hard, yet we accomplish nothing.

I don' t know about you, Me, but it seems like our efforts to care, help and assist are slowly going down the drain. Is it really worth it to give so much of ourselves just to get nothing in return?

Well, I'll answer that one for you-- That's the kind of person we are. We strive to make everyone else happy, even if it makes us misreable in the process. We are the kind of girl who'll put up with everyone else's strife. We're a strong person, if you've forgotten, and I'm quite sure you have.

You've forgotten all the things that we used to do for ourself. How we used to have that awesome ballance, and no matter how terrible life was- we'd bounce right back into our shoes. Now it's getting harder to keep a firm grasp on that feeling. Its difficult to remember how we bounced back from such horrible things.

Everyone else surrounding us thinks that together I am a little crazy. That doesn't stop them from asking us for help all the time. That's the magic of it, Me. You and I, we're a team. We make ourself whole. By completing ourself, that's the only way that we'll ever be able to help anyone else. So without you, I can't be me.

I need you to hold my hand, because no one else can do it. I can't do this alone. I need myself to support me, and no one else but me.

Call me sometime,

Me

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex