I'm a disrespectful jerk.
1:33 a.m.

Dear Keyboarding Teacher,

I'm sorry I'm a disrespectful jerk. I'm sorry I told you to calm down. I'm sorry that I had few hours of sleep. I'm sorry I'm a girl, and I'm sorry I let you get to me.

I won't ever let you make me feel insignificant again. I tried to please you at the beginning of the year, because I'm VP and you're our sponsor. But now the gloves are off. I don't like you, and I hope I get the other teacher for spreadsheets next year. I hate that you favor the other student council members because they suck up to you more. I'm sorry I'm no good at typing, and that I don't care. I felt like a jerk all day because of you, but I won't let it happen again. Yes, I was a disrespectful jerk this morning, but you were not making my life much better.

I don't believe that either of us respect or like the other, and I'm fine with that. Just don't let it get in the way of our professional relationship, and let the prom we hold be the best.

I also want you to know that you made me cry, and that I hate crying. I want you to realize the power you hold, and that you overused it this morning. Please don't hurt others like you did me.

Sincerely,

Gabby

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex