Wondering
3:27 p.m.

Sometimes I sit and wonder when it all changed. Sometimes I try to think of what happened, what made us grow apart. At those times, I usually break down and cry.

I never know what's happening anymore. I don't know where I stand with you. It feels like you're here to help me only when it suits you. I never thought I could last a day without you, but here it is, a reality. I can't call you anymore, I can't send you mail, e-mail, IMs, I can't get a hold of you when I really need you.

There are nights when I cry, because it hurts so much inside. It hurts to know that I can't talk to you, it hurts that you can no longer help me. The thing that pains my heart the most- is when you say you care but you don't show it. What am I to you, then? You no longer need me, you never needed me, so why did you keep me around? Did you do it out of pity, to keep tabs on me? If so, then why am I here now, because you don't even do that.

I wish there was a way that I could show you how much I need you, how much I care about you... Until then, I can do nothing but wonder when it all changed...

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex