oh the webs we weave
10:34 p.m.

Dear Mike,

It's still so weird and real to hear about you. You know, I am resentful, a little bit - because I wasted so much time with you. There were other boys who would have loved me better, and provided me with a lot more than you ever provided me with.

You know, you were always sorry that you were wasting my time - when you'd try to kiss me one night and then ignore me for an entire week - you were always sorry. And you were sorry when you didn't spend the night, the night before I had to move 1200 miles away - you were always sorry. And you were sorry that I had to leave you, and you were sorry that things couldn't have worked out with our employer - you were always sorry.

Are you sorry now? That you kept me on edge for a month? That you made me only assume that our relationship was over because after I left, I never heard from you again? Are you sorry? I hope you know how much of my life you wasted when there were other boys - Mimmo, Paul, ANYONE who would have treated me better, but no... I liked you. When I look back on it, I'm really sorry that I DID like you. What was an 18 year old trying to do with a 33 year old anyways? It was gross. And you would never tell me anything about you and that bothered me. So you should know that I hope you're REALLY sorry, and you should know that I am sorry too - sorry that I wasted so much time on you.

No-love,

Amanda

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex