a brief note
11:12 p.m.

Dear You,

Okay, so we like the same music. Our little dance is set to a soundtrack of mushy emo-punk songs. That's great. But I'm not letting it fool me.

I know where this is going, and it's going nowhere fast.

I wish it could work. I really really really do. You don't know how much.

But I look at you, and I listen to your CD...your favorite band...and it makes my heart shrink in upon itself. Like so much is welling up inside, but the passageway is blocked.

And you, with your easy way and carefree lifestyle, just keep coming in waves.

It's not fair, and i don't want to listen to this anymore...not if i know that these songs are just a backdrop for something that will never be.

"so here i am....don't know how to say this...only thing i know is awkward silence...your eyelids close, when you're around me...to shut me out..." --Saves the Day, "freakish"

Yours only in my dreams,

Me

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex