yes, that was you.
9:24 p.m.

lester,

just in case you were wondering, that was me crying saturday night. and it was because of you.

don't take this the wrong way, you haven't done anything wrong. i don't know what it was - maybe the fact that we haven't been together that long for a while now. but that night it finally hit me. when you're gone, i really am going to miss you, and all the little things that maybe you won't remember but i'll remember them forever. but that's not what's bugging me.

see, you looked at me. i looked up and you were a foot away, sitting back, staring right at me while tears were pouring down my face. i hate it when you see me crying, i don't know why. i guess because it's at those times when you see me crying when you look at me the way i don't want you to see me. but yeah, you watched me cry. just watched with that look on your face, something between concern and pity and just not wanting to get involved. and i don't blame you. it's a policy i should probably adopt.

so yeah. that's why. that was you. and it'll probably happen again sometimes before you leave. but it's alright. it's not your fault. i just love you too much.

- ren�e

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex