Honeybear
11:33 p.m.

"honeybear" -

I'm tired of the way you treat me. The way you think I'm so horrible. I can't help it I like quiet times and to just be able to sit without touching or talking or even looking at each other. Its who I am.

I'm sorry you can't accept this. I'm sorry you can't accept me. Thats life I guess. You always pull your stunts when we disagree. Always make me feel like I NEED to say sorry for being me. I don't. I never have. I'm not a child. Don't treat me like one.

I know you like to use the excuse that you learn from what you grow up around. Well, thats bullshit as far as I'm concerned. You learn, you watch, you should be able to see the pain it causes and say to yourself that you'll never be that man.

You already are so much like your father. You always say you never will be. Its too late. Your him. You're picky about things, like him, you like to control the woman in your life, just like him. Well, then I can't be that woman any longer. I watched the same thing growing up. I saw the fights, the swings, the misses, the control. I promised myself I would NEVER be that kind of wife.

And I won't.

Christina

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex