wondering why on Earth I ever wanted you
10:59 p.m.

Dear R.H.,

I don't get you. You know what, you dumped me. So don't come crawling back to me like the idiotic loser that you are and expect me to care about you. I try so hard to be your friend, and I get so happy when you call me, but the happy feeling goes away when I realize you call to talk about yourself. When I start to say something about me, you say "sorry, I have to go now" and hang up. And leave me on the other end wondering why on Earth I ever wanted you. And why I still want you. It's funny how you pretend that nothing ever happened between us. It's great how in school you make fun of me but when I go to make fun of you, you act like you're going to cry and go around telling people how mean I am to you. And everytime I think that you're coming around, that you're finally starting to like me again, I realize it's only a game to you. You have my heart in the palm of your hand and you're breaking it in two. And you don't even care. I don't hate you, I love you, but oh I wish I hated you. It would be so much easier that way.

Love,

JL

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex