Opposites repel
9:22 p.m.

PB

(I never actually knew your middle name so I'm not even going to try.)

I wish I knew what to say to you. I wish I could just stop everything for a moment so that I can sort myself out before having to sort us out. What can I say? I still think of you as a friend. I always have. Sure, we've had our differences, but we stuck it out. We were inseperable. We were like Bonnie and Clyde - in the most platonic sense possible.

And then all of a sudden after six years I didn't see you every single day and you figured that was as good an excuse as any to pretend as if I had dropped off the face of your planet.

Sure, we've had our differences.

And that's exactly what killed us.

Now we're too different to look each other up on MSN and chat about old times. We're too different to e-mail each other and reminisce and just exchange witless banter. We're too different to call each other up just to make sure the other person was alive. We're even too different to say 'hello' when we pass each other in the halls, whenever that happens.

I can't stand it, quite frankly. I'm not one to throw things like six years of friendship away, you know that. So I'm going to do something about it, damn you. If you want to let me go, you tell me to my face that you want to let me go. And if not, then I don't expect you to be hanging off my ankle like a ball and chain. I just want you to talk to me. Things don't have to be the way they were before, although I would like that. I just want you to realize that I still exist. And I'm still here for you. And I still care.

--your lady of tears

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex