1:32 p.m.

Dear Santa,

The last thing I ever asked you for was a pair of rollerblades. That was a long time ago--my list has changed a little since then.

This Christmas, I don't want rollerblades or a new tv or even a car. All I want this Christmas is to get out of here. I guess it was prophetic when I wrote about how good things were and that I was worried that it wouldn't last, because it didn't. It barely even lasted a week.

I just want a new start, Santa. I want to leave everyone behind and go somewhere where no one knows me. I don't even want to take my boyfriend, even though I love him. Lately, he's let me down. I don't think I can handle being let down too many more times.

I know it's a lot to ask, but I have tried so hard to be good this year. Please, please, do you think you can do this?

a not-so-little girl

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex