i just want one chance
12:15 p.m.

You,

It's like I just fall in love with you over and over again, and I don't know why it has to be like this. Why does it have to be you? Why do I have to fall in love with the one person I can't have, the one person I could never have.

Our relationship has changed completely from when I first met you, except for the fact that I'm still in love with you. You've become my best friend, or I've become yours, but you're still not in love with me. At least, I don't think so.

Sometimes, I like to hope that you do love me, that you could love me, that...after years of wanting you, I finally have you.

You're left so unsatisfied by other girls. You just don't want any of them, no matter how many chase you, and the one girl you've fallen for in over a year caught your attention and then it failed, and I just wish...that I could have a chance.

I want to try and be the girl all those other girls can't be. Because I can't help hoping and thinking, that I could be it. I could be the girl they can't be.

And, I won't ever have that chance.

And, I'll just continue to be your best friend. I'll just continue to be the girl you talk to and confide in, the girl who knows you better than you know yourself.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex