4:28 p.m.

Dear psycho,

I'll be honest, when all this started you were a source of amusement to me and my friends. We used to laugh about tales of your bizarre behaviour - constantly calling my boyfriend, telling fabricated stories of infidelities that never happened, inviting yourself on his nights on, shamelessly befriending his mates. You obviously took your dislike of me, and disapproval of my relationship, very seriously. For us it was less serious. You amused us. You were a joke.

Now the humour is wearing off. Its getting old. I know that I have made mistakes in the past - I hold my hands up and accept this. My behaviour has not always been impeccable, I have done things of which I am not proud. Can you show me anyone who has not? The fact that I am not perfect does not make me the unscrupulous bitch you have convinced yourself that I am.

I know you find this hard to believe, but he loves me and I make him so happy. If you actually were his friend, if you actually cared about him as you claim to, you'd have noticed that. Everyone else has.

I'm not asking that you welcome me with open arms and become my new best friend, or even that you give our relationship your blessing. Just that you accept that we will stay together without it, and that your childish little games will not succeed in splitting us up. I'm not jealous of you, I'm not insecure, I'm in love and I'm in this for the long haul. Move the fuck on and leave us alone.

A pissed off girlfriend.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex