Dear College Admission Officers
6:39 p.m.

Dear College Admission Officers,

I'm just your regular high school senior. I'm smart but not a genius, I'm well rounded but not particularly outstanding at any one thing. I've never started a volunteer organization like the teens your read about in magazines and I've never scored perfect on my SATs. I'm a good kid...nice, sweet, caring, smart, hardworking, but I still don't feel acceptable. I want to succeed, I want to be an accomplished adult, but why does it seem to impossible to reach my goals under your standards? I am a human, not a statistic. I know that I'll never be a rocket scientist or a brain surgeon, but when did average suddenly start not being good enough? The paper I submit to you is only half of the person I truly am. I want a good education just as much as you want a superb student to attend your institution of learning. I'm not asking you to lower your expectations, all I'm saying is don't over look the less than perfect applicants.... Because sometimes you find outstanding excellence from only the most average of people.

The Future of America,

Me

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex