CoNSiDeRaTe GeSTuReS.
5:41 p.m.

Dear Babe',

Just so you know, having your friends that I do not know IM me to beg me to come to a game makes me feel awkward, and somewhat childish.

Saturday is my anniversary, and I planned on giving it up for you. When Thaddeus found out he worked, I still considered giving it up and having him meet us. Though, when you had a messenger pretend interested in my friendship, it made me feel like you didn't believe me that I have no control over my arrival time this weekend. And, above all else, can't you honor that it's a special day between Thad and I?!

I love you, babe, but doing this.. well.. it just makes me feel weird to be around you. It makes me feel as if you look at me like a stranger these days and that bothers me. I don't do well with strangers anyway, and now my best friend is turning into one? I don't like that one bit, but I can't salvage this once-unbreakable friendship if you don't let me take the time to do it on my own.

It sounds stupid to put it into words, but.. JESUS!

Give me a minute to breathe when you aren't breathing down my neck. I'd appreciate the considerate gesture.

See you soon,

<3<3 delilah

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex