steer us the right way
5:03 p.m.

Dear Boy,

Admittingly, I don't know how any of this works. I was always taught that you were to make the first move. It's been my experience so many times before, that, if I don't do something, nothing happens.

I'm tired of doing everything first and I'm tired of finding guys who feel the same.

I want you to tell me you want to see me again, that this is what we'll do and this is when we'll do it.

But, wait...

I just asked you when we'd see eachother. And you asked me what we'd do.

My true feelings took the back seat as my hormones went full speed ahead.

So, maybe will see eachother friday and you'll probably kiss me, but, boy, I don't want this to be another "meaningless hook up". I've done that too many times. I can't do that anymore.

I want to be more than that, and if it's with you, than I want you to want that as badly as I do.

I'm handing you the wheel, boy, I don't want to drive anymore. It's not as much fun as I thought it would be.

I'm tired of letting myself down. I'm tired of crashing and burning.

I'm buckling up, boy.

It's your turn now.

Drive carefully.

-girl

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex