11:00 p.m.

Dear you,

What happened? We used to be best friends, but in the last few months, we've suddenly drifted apart, and for no apparent reason. I've started to notice that you're a snob. That you're manipulative. And that you demand attention. You get jealous. You've probably started to notice that I'm starting to be more like you. More flirty and dramatic. That's not a good combination, not when I'm supposed to be the quiet one. I can't help it; I don't even know how or why i got that way. I know I've been a real downer for the past few months. I'm sorry but I can't get over him and I'm not that good at pretending. Not even in the rare times that we get together, or talk on AIM. I've noticed that we both suck at pretending when it comes to that.

I guess we're just growing apart. A piece of me wants to hold on, but there's a bigger piece that wants to say "fuck off and have a nice life because I'm moving on." The only problem is, I'm too much of a failure to go anywhere with my life. So I'll be here. I'll always be here. Just in case something happens to fix us.

-me

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex