A Few Questions
12:45 a.m.

Dear Mom,

Yes, it bothers me.

And I have a few questions.

How did he think you didn't love him?

How did he think he could comfort himself with another woman?

She wasn't even pretty. Her hair is fuzzy. How could he have used that as a substitute for you?

What did he think he was going to do with this child?

I know he's not well. I know he has things to deal with. But, why did you have to throw all this at me right now?

Why did I have to find out that Dad was molested as a child, and as a result is just as mentally ill as I am?

Why did he have to tell me that he had an affair?

Why did Dad have to fall apart in front of my eyes?

Why did you have to fall apart too?

Why does your marriage seem to get better and better?

Why are you so in love?

Why does nothing seem as important anymore?

Why don't I feel as worried as I should?

Why did you have to tell me that there was a child?

Why did you have to tell me I have a brother?

Why did you have to tell me his name?

That he lives on the other side of the world?

Will I ever get to see him?

When will you tell the kids?

Don't they deserve the same torture I go through every day?

How do you think he won't hate you when he finds out?

Why didn't Dad talk about it to me before?

Why don't you tell me everything I deserve to know?

Why do I have to find out about the therapist through a receipt?

Why don't I get a therapist too?

Don't you know how worried children are when their parents fight?

When they yell and scream and slam doors?

When they cry?

Were you never children?

Don't you see how she's getting more and more like me?

Why don't you try and stop her from going down the same path I did?

You can't say I turned out allright, why do you think she will when she is so exactly like me?

Why don't you see how she's allready feeling the same things I did?

Why don't you see that she isn't happy too much?

Why don't you save her?

Why is my grandfather slowing losing control of mind and body?

Why is my grandmother disentergating from the bone marrow out?

Why don't I want to go to church anymore?

Why do I get the urge to go to sleep, and never wake up again?

Why can't we be happy again?

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex