Still a broken friendship
11:52 a.m.

Hey,

So we've "patched things up" as they say, but yet not everything is out in the open. I still hold these deep rooted feelings of resentment and anger that have just been piling high for a year. I never knew it was there until this past weekend, when I did something not like myself.

I don't know if I'll ever tell you these feelings I've been having, I don't know how you'd handle it. I don't know how we'd ever get over it.

Your relationship with guys has always been a problem for us. I said the other day that it was like a "black hole" and you just sucked these men into your abyss leaving nothing for me to grasp onto. When you're around these guys, its as if no one else is in the room and I'm left with nothing. You take them from me, you take away these people I love (not in that "lover" sense of the word, but truly care deeply about as friends) and you pull away from me. You always made me feel as if I didn't mean as much when they were around. You know this, I've told you many times.

My point - I still have subconscious anger to you and how you treat guys. Maybe that�s why I did what I did this weekend, to not let you have someone else to suck into your abyss. To show you, you can�t have every guy you meet. That not every guy friend you make has to be someone you love. I wanted to take something from you, because you�ve taken so much from me. I just didn�t want you to have him, even though I cared nothing about him.

I'm such a fool and we're still broken.

Your best friend.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex