No logic. Only emotion
1:49 p.m.

I need to say it before either of us gets in so deep with our respective significant others that the acceptable time to get it out in the open has passed.

I am in love with you. I can�t think of anyone else I�d rather be with, if given the choice of anyone in the world. You are everything I have ever wanted in a partner. Confident. Funny. Attractive. Intelligent. Clever. Physically satisfying. All of these things that I desire about you ensure that my current relationship will fail sooner or later. I have come to accept that. I�m pretty sure he has, too.

I keep thinking that you feel the same way about me. But there is no good way to find out for sure. And no way to be certain that it would even work out between us anyway.

So we will never be together. Not in that way. Not in the way I really want.

The facts remain. I miss you terribly. Every day. All the time.

And I do love you.

I am honored to know you.

Thank you, at least, for that.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex