Dear Alex
6:41 p.m.

Dear Alex,

I never told you how much I valued your friendship, even though we weren't that close. And now I have no way of contacting you again. And I want to, belive me, I do.

I remember coming into the theatre and you were practically the only person who bothered to talk to me besides Lisa. That little brat. She never did come to my school in the end. So basically, even though it's been a year, I'd just like to say thanks for being a good friend. Maybe if I ever found you we could be friends again? I know it sounds pathetic to say that I lost your address, but I really did.

All that I wish now was that I'd had the sense to see a good thing while it was there. But hey, that's the story of my life.

Maybe one day our paths will cross again. Until then, I'll keep looking out for you, and week afetr week, I go to the place where you work, [or used to work] in the hopes of seeing you again. But for now, I'll just have to write what I can never say to your face.

Nessie

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex