Perfect Love
12:55 a.m.

You didn't come online tonight. I'm sure it's because you went out with friends and didn't get home till late, but still, I didn't get to talk to you last night because I didn't get home till 12:30 your time. I was sure you would be online tonight. Guess I was wrong. I wanted to talk to you so much though. I missed you this week. I wanted to tell you about last night, what a great night I had. I wanted to show you the funny picture that I took with the other girls last night. I want to tell you about how comfortable I felt hanging out with them and how nice it was to be part of a group. I want to talk to you about how my dad left on Tuesday and I want you to console me. I know you're here for me, but when I don't talk to you, it's hard to fight the fears away. I worry sometimes that you'll find someone else. I don't know what your world is like so my imagination fills in the blanks with pretty girls to tempt you. You say you love me, but it's not like we know each other in person. Things like that can change, with the distance and the odd situation. It makes total sense. Why stick around with a girl you don't really know when you could be with someone who's right there with you? I'm being stupid, I know. I don't want to let you know I had these thoughts. I don't want you to think that I doubt you. It's me that I doubt. I can't believe that I've fallen in love with someone who's fallen in love with me. I can't believe that someone could make me as happy as you do. And, you're so perfect. No one's perfect, of course, but you're perfect for me. I love you.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex