I'm Better
3:01 a.m.

Dear wawa,

I'm better now. I just read the letter I wrote to you here about a month ago. All I have to say is that I'm so happy I'm not in that place anymore, the place of thinking that you are impossible to get over.

Thank you for appologizing finally. It hurted to be reminded of everything that happened, but it's nice to know that you could at least admit that you messed up. But, please, just don't think that you are totally innocent now that you said sorry. It doesn't change what you did, and I have not forgotten. But, hopefully I will... eventually.

I still want to be your friend. To be honest, part of me still wants to be with you again. It's hard to admit, but it's true. But at least now I know that you are not perfect; you are not everything I imagined you were. And you know what, I can and will get over you. I will move on. I thought you would control me forever, but you won't.

Saying these words makes me feel like the biggest wimp... I can't believe I let you have that much power over me to begin with. But, you know what, some people just get inside you and lock themselves in there. It took me a while to start getting you out, and I'm not going to stop here.

I just want you to know that I still care for you. And I know that I mean something to you too. Maybe one day you'll realize exactly what you messed up, and I hope I'm there to witness it.

-kris

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex