Dear Clare
9:02 a.m.

Sweet beautiful Clare,

I miss you. I miss you more than you can ever imagine. You say you just need some space but how much space can you need before you realize you don't need me in your life? Is that your goal? Do you just want to be okay with yourself for letting me go before you do it?

I need you to tell me what's going on, Clare. I need you to tell me if you still want to be with me or not. I love you. How can you just stop loving me so soon? One day you were loving me completely and purely and the next day you couldn't even talk to me.

Is there someone else? You could just tell me and I would understand. Maybe I'm just not the girlfriend you wanted me to be. I'll have to accept that. All I want in life is you, but your being happy will just have to do.

You're a kind, beautiful spirit and whoever gets to call you their own like I did for 4 fantastic months is a very, very lucky person. Those who pass you by just dont know what theyre missing.

When you've decided you've had enough space, enough time, let me know. I'll be here waiting. You're my best friend, if you cant love me like you've been in the past, can you please still be my friend? Will you not completely avoid me? I need you in my life, no matter how little. You've graced my existance with your beautiful smile. A memory I shall cherish forever and ever.

I love you with all of my heart and soul and I will continue to love you until the day I die. I promise.

Love Always,

Sweetheart

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex