I Left My Heart With You.
10:32 a.m.

M�

If you thought that when I left Seattle for New York that I left behind my feelings for you, then you were wrong.

I�m here, having a blast. This is college; a good time is part of what you pay for. Things are certainly great, but in no way does that mean that I haven�t thought about you. After all, we all know that saying �absence makes the heart grow fonder.�

I�m not sure when I see you again, but when I do, it�s going to be hard not to show my love for you. It�s as if my love is a weapon: no one must know about it, I must keep it concealed. They like to make me feel dirty for loving someone 9 years my senior, but I can�t say that I care.

Sometimes I feel pathetic for lusting after someone half way across the country who (most likely) isn�t lusting after me. But life is about emotion; who can deny that? You of all people know this, so maybe that�s something you can appreciate.

...until we meet again...

�T

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex